ISFAB BOOKS

TITLE: The Rose Vol. 1

BOOK BLURB: A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, martial arts, and Alien Vampires.

Sandy Cox believed WW3 was over. But for those Alien Vampires, war has just begun.

Forty-eight hours after a World War III treaty is signed Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines, she screams for help but no one answers. At least no one human.

And they’ve taken her unborn child.

Phil is a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with The Blades, a sacred alien martial arts weapon, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters.

But the Vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot.

Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, combating genetically mutated humans, aliens, and monsters.

When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed!

Fans of The Hunger Games, Blake Crouch, VE Schwab, Star Wars, and Ancient Aliens will be fascinated by this high-powered, edge-of-your-seat dystopian science fiction thriller.

TITLE: Zero-Gs Part I: The Armor Eternal

BOOK BLURB: EARTH 2045: Following a devastating global economic collapse, civilization struggles on. Then “they” came on the scene to save us. The Messengers turned the lights back on, cleaned up the radiation, stopped the pandemics. But a handful of doubters suspect that these extraterrestrials might not be the benevolent benefactors they claim to be. Some who've spoken out against the Messengers have mysteriously vanished. Earth's foremost robotics scientist has disappeared. To his only son, he leaves behind two things. The first is a way to fight back, in the form of an armored exo-suit—possibly humanity's last and only hope.

The second is a hastily scrawled message...

“Son, they are stealing our gravity.”

TITLE: Wizards' War: Book One of the Beacon Series

BOOK BLURB: In a peaceful world, an unexpected event can change everything. An unpredictable wizard emerges to challenge the High Wizard, plunging the world into chaos and war.

In the unknown, one man knows his duty. He must deliver messages from the High Council to the front. Not an easy task; his route, extremely treacherous.

By the gods’ decree, the High Wizard will be replaced. The High Council assembles a search team. It is a race against nature and beast; the side who finds the child will change the fate of the world forever.

TITLE: Witch's Sorrow

BOOK BLURB: An amateur witch. A dark past. A fierce deceit.

Paladin Agent Alice Skye didn’t think much of the contract forced upon her by Rexley Wild, Alpha of one of the largest packs in Europe.

He hired her for one job.

Find the missing wolf.

Unfortunately for Alice, she might already be too late.

She's in way over her head, an inexperienced witch who has to use all her instincts to help the secretive and detached Alpha find his missing pack mate. But it isn’t long before she realises something’s not quite right. It's not simply a missing person, it was something a lot closer to home, something that reignites nightmares that make her question her own, horrific past.

Alice is in a race against time that forces her to face against vampires, daemons and anything that gets in the way, for she only has one thing to do, find the wolf before he turns up like the others.

Dead.

TITLE: Where Shadows Lie

BOOK BLURB: The Chosen One Is Dead. Magic Is Going Haywire. Time Is Running Out.

When the King of Lirin murders Elenor's brother during a failed coup attempt, she must choose between turning a blind eye to her people's suffering or joining the rebellion and helping bring down the tyrant king. There's only one problem--the king is her father.

Helped along the way by a grouchy old doctor, a boisterous group of nobles, and a well-meaning assassin, Elenor is forced to dance between duty and defiance as she tries to save her kingdom.

Meanwhile, from the rainy streets of Lirin to the scorching dunes of the Mondaer Desert, the ripples of her actions have inadvertently broken a chain of events five centuries in the making. Ancient forces move in the shadows, calling in debts and striking deals. A monster with a thousand faces fingers his knife, ready to kill, and a pair of fugitives run for their lives.

Where Shadows Lie is a non-stop, epic fantasy ride featuring an lgbtq+ and disabled protagonist and filled with court intrigue, sizzling romance, adorable baby dragons, and the battle between oppression and freedom. Dive in and get swept away!

TITLE: What Lies Beneath

BOOK BLURB: Before there can be Order, there must be Khaos.

A man with no memory, a darkness resurface, a tyrant hungry for power. When Arturius wakes into a world he has no memory of, he very soon finds himself thrust into an endless cycle of war, death and Khaos. A company of exiles finds themselves on the perilous journey to seeks out the lost crowns of old and claim the mantle of the Empty Throne before darkness sets in across the realms. Pursued by an entity of twisted life and death, but who is more dangerous, the man or the myth.

In the ancient realm of Xovia lies a secret. A secret lost to the sins of man and beast that shall place the balance of life upon a knife’s edge. For sometimes when you stare deep into the abyss, the abyss stares back. And when the Empty Throne calls for its successor, its song shall not be left untarnished.

TITLE: Weird Theology

BOOK BLURB: The end of the world is inevitable. How it happens is up in the air.

Ryan Smith never expected anything interesting to happen to him. He figured he was just another boring guy who would do the daily grind for the rest of his life. He had no idea the man in the suit that constantly followed him meant he was one of the candidates to find the last nanoverse. But Ryan found it - in a gift store’s box of keychains and marbles.

Now, he has the powers of a god - and zero idea how to use them.

Unfortunately, other gods know about him. Enki is coming, wanting to use Ryan’s awesome power to stop the apocalypse - unaware that doing so would doom the world. Now, Ryan finds himself caught in the middle of divine power struggles as gods start taking sides.

Can Ryan survive long enough to manage a kinder, gentler Armageddon?

TITLE: We Must Find Her

BOOK BLURB: What happens if one moment you have everything, and the next, you have nothing?

After his daughter has gone missing, Jackle has tried to remain strong. He's coordinated the search across the universe in search of his daughter, but he grows tired. His wife, Sabine, is depending on him, but the truth is he doesn't know if he will ever find their daughter again.

For Sabine, life has gone black and white with all the color drained out of it with the disappearance of Elslin. While her husband tries to continue to hope, for Sabine, it is hopeless. Their daughter is gone. Any leads they have always lead to a dead end. She's tired of hoping only to lose that hope time and again.

Will Jackle and Sabine find Elslin? And even if they do, can they even be a family again after how much they have changed?

‘We Must Find Her’ is the first book in a fantasy series that blends elements of modern day magic, academies, and a wide universe that uses both technology and many forms of magic to find answers. If you like a story that deals with a universe where magic doesn’t solve every problem, a family that is broken, a school that has more to it than meets the eye, and people who are trying to find hope in hopeless situations, you will love A.R. Harlow’s spellbinding series.

Get your copy of 'We Must Find Her' today and start off on an incredible journey!

TITLE: Warscribe

BOOK BLURB: I am not an experienced soldier. My best friend Corbin and I joined the ranks of the Warscribes only a little while ago. But we’re being called on to join the scribes and berserkers of our nation, fierce warriors who channel the Presence to become the most destructive force on the battlefield. Something’s affecting the world’s spiritual creatures. Even worse, every other nation in Kalimar is looking to us to fix the problem. Our training just took a turn for the deadly

TITLE: War of the God Queen

BOOK BLURB: Jessica: a modern woman, thrown back into the distant past, alone and frightened among a strange people.Amir: a nomad warlord, fighting a hopeless battle against unkillable alien monsters, in search of a miracle to save his clan.The situation is desperate. To Amir, the beautiful stranger is the sign from heaven he has been waiting for. And Jessica, though no warrior, has hidden talents even she does not appreciate. And when Jessica recruits other women fallen through time, she sees a way forward. Together they will launch a war unlike any other, with the survival of humanity against the alien Spawn at stake.You’ll love this epic fantasy driven by characters facing the challenge of becoming what they could only dream.

TITLE: Voice of War

BOOK BLURB: While preparing for the birth of his first child, Chrys Valerian is tasked with uncovering the group responsible for a series of missing threadweavers--those able to see and manipulate threadlight. With each failure, the dark voice in his head grows louder, begging to be released.

A young girl from a secret city in the center of the Fairenwild veers off course to explore the streets of Alchea. She never expected that her journey would end in chains.

Far in the deserts to the south, a young man's life changes after he dies.

When Chrys learns who is responsible for the missing threadweavers, they come for him and his family. He must do everything in his power to protect those he loves, even if it means trusting strangers or, worse, the dark voice in his mind.

Together, they will change the world--whether they intend to or not.

TITLE: Unknown Horizons

BOOK BLURB: Alone and hunted, Sam is lost in the cold emptiness of space.

Abducted from Earth and whisked into the depths of the Milky Way, Sam wakes up amidst a grotesque menagerie of aliens. Imprisoned by the Nalitokk, an advanced species out for information no matter the cost, Sam is shielded by one simple fact: Out of the many aliens the Nalitokk have captured, the only thing to make humans stand out is how unimpressive they are.

When they come to regard their newest test subject as little more than a defective pet, Sam is all too happy to play along. As humiliating as the deception is, it’s the only way to survive.

But times are changing, and every game comes to an end. When disaster strikes, Sam is faced with hard decisions about how to break free of their grasp. Decisions which change everything - from the Nalitokk’s view on humans, all the way down to Sam’s humanity itself.

With the Nalitokk hot in pursuit, Sam breaks free with one singular goal - to find the way home.